Each year the VFW recognizes the scouts that have achieved the highest award/rank in Girl Scouts, the Gold Award, Scouts BSA Eagle Rank, Venture Summit Rank, and Sea Scouts Quartermaster Award.  The deadline for the Scout of the Year at the local post is March 1. I have attached the entry form as well as the brochure.

The individual needs to contact a VFW Post in their area and they will help with the process.  Below is a link for more information:

Scout of the Year Program

Eligibility Rules

Entry Form

Serving Scouting in Southeast Louisiana Parishes of Assumption, Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemine,
St. John the Baptist, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. Tammany, and Terrebonne 

4200 S. I-10 Service Rd. West, Metairie, Louisiana 70001 
P.O. Box 1146, Metairie, Louisiana  70004

(504) 889-0388 Fax: (504) 889-1162 Toll Free: (800) 394-9410


 Council Service Center Hours of Operation
Administrative Offices (Suite 101) - 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday
Council Services (Suite 125) - 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday